Submission deadline

Until June 30, 2021

Decision to authors

July 30, 2021

Registration deadline

September 17, 2021

Event date

October 14 and 15, 2021

Location

UFR SJEPG

45 D avenue de l'Observatoire 25030 Besançon Cedex

France

Registration fees

- Professors: 100€

- Students: 50€





Centre de recherches juridiques de l'Université de Franche-Comté









REGION BOURGOGNE FRANCHE COMTE

Contact and information: yves.oytana@univ-fcomte.fr

AFED - 2021

French Association of Law and Economics Besançon, October 14 and 15, 2021 University of Franche-Comté (France)

The University of Franche-Comté (UFC), the Research Center on Economic Strategies (CRESE), and the Legal Research Center of the University of Franche-Comté (CRJFC) have the pleasure to host the 6th Annual Conference of the French Association of Law and Economics (AFED) in Besançon, France.

The purpose of the conference is to provide for researchers and professionals an opportunity to discuss various topics (such as law and public policy, litigation and courts, patents and innovation, behavioral law and economics, etc.) that can be analyzed through a multidisciplinary approach in law and economics.

All submissions in law and economics are welcome. Attention will be paid to papers with some original research findings or dealing with issues that may interest legal professionals (and on which participants will be invited to reflect and debate together).

Parallel sessions, two keynote speeches, and a round table will be held both in French and English.

Due to the current sanitary situation, the conference may take place online, in which case the participation at the conference will be free (if the conference onsite cancellation is made before October 1st).



© Mam'AT - www.mamatphotographies.fr

Papers or long abstracts (French or English) must be submitted at https://afed2021.sciencesconf.org/

Local organization: Christian At, Karine Brisset, Raphaël Cardot-Martin, Marc Deschamps, Mostapha Diss, Laurent Kondratuk, François Maréchal, Yves Oytana, Guillaume Sekli, Lionel Thomas, Catherine Tirvaudey.